Campania


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Campania » Naples
July 20th 2007
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Italy is the Country, Campania is the region or state, and Naples is the city (Napoli). I have made it. it was a more than 25 hour train ride with 6 trains but Im here. the @ key is in different places on keyboards from separate countries. Anyway, I am at the hostel pensione Mancini. Ive met people from all over. The dorms back in Barcelona are part of the Universitat Autonamas de Barcelona and they are also part of the hotel Serhs. the Sehrs rents out rooms for 20€ a night for travelers and so we meet a lot of people. To name a few, Austrailians, Irish, lots of Canadians, New Yorkers, Danish (Kickass language), and french. Not to mention the Catalunyan people everywhere that consider themselves different from Spanish. They have their own language even. On the train I met a Dutch couple that told me Naples was nice and they were the first (but not the last) to say "see Naples and die". apparently that is a saying throughout europe. and now that I type it I think i remember Leslie saying it too. Im gonna take a shower and get in my room now though. g'night all.

- Rob

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb