Just left Tajalli´s class again


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Terrassa
July 26th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Im back in the Library... Biblioteca.
In Naples we had fun. Me and Dre went to Amalfi and drank Granita and ate Gellati. We got into the oceean at the Amalfi Coast. It is truly the most beutiful coast I´ve seen. You can even open your eyes under water and swim to the bottom. This is saltwater and it doesnt even sting. The sand is way more grainy and coarse. There are big boulders under the ocean at the beach. It is very different from the Texas Coast at Port Aransas, Galveston, or Corpus Christi. Me and Dre took a boat from Amalfi back to Naples for only 12 Euro apice. I thought it was great. Way way better than train travel. And we ate at Da Michelle when we got back to Naples (Napoli). We were told that it is the oldest pizzeria in Naples that is still in operation. There are two choises. You either get a margherita or a marinara; very simple. and you can choose small or large. Margherita is dough, marinara, and motzarella. Marinara is dough and marinara. Both simple and very tasty. We met a group of four at the door because when we arrived there were about 30 or 40 people standing around outside. We talked with some and they were from Austria (one guy), France (one girl), and Italia (the other couple). and they changed their reservation to 6 ppl instead of four so we could dine with them. Our train was schedualed to leave soon and they said we should try it. Anyway, it was great and the people were awsome. We left and ran to the train station and found out it was delayed for more than half an hour so we could have leisurely walked. And for more than 24 hours after that we were switching trans and going through different cities (Rome, Genova, Nice, Marseilles, Narbonne, and then to nowe infamous to us CERBERE.) Italy had a strike with its trains so we were having to take trains we normally wouldnt have taken. therefore we arrived late to the border of france and spain. We were told that there would not be a train leaving to Barcelona from the station we were at until about 6:10 AM. it was about eleveln o´clock at night so we decided to go to the waiting room and get some rest (we were tired after all the travel from Napoli - more than 30 hours into it). Anyway, we were woken up by the sound of French or Spanish being loudly spoken by a group of men entering the waiting room. I assumed that they were just other travellers and were going to wait as well. Then I dozed off a little bit back into my slumber. A little later I noticed that my water bottle was missing that i had set next to my shoes. I thoguht nothing of it though. Then i instantly felt a bunch of cold water all over my back and simultaneously heard Dre yell FUCK really loud. I then stood up and said, wha the hell; Dre get your stuff lets go. We both proceeded with our things towards the door of the train station waiting room. Dre made it out and I was, say, five feet behind her when one of the Frenanish dudes stepped into the doorway. He was wearing some kind of what looked like nylon hooded attire. He was also smoking some sort of joint or cigarette. This is all i really remember of the look of the Spanench bastard. I kept walking towards the door to just try to move around him. He didnt look like he was thinking about being a dildo. I just assumed they were playing around and wanted to steal the water and were fighting over it when one took the cap off and it flew all over me and Dre. This was not the case. The dildo then started leaning very quickly towards me and ramming his left shoulder into my chest... repeatedly. I was just dumbfounded thinking WTF is this? I completely, in my half asleep weary state, could not imagine what was about to happen. I dont even remember if it was hooded dildo himself or if it was one of his lackeys that decked me in the face first. but someone threw a nice punch and it landed square in my mouth. I don´t think I comprehended what was happening just yet. When I think back on it I now realize that within about two seconds I had been decked in the lower face about three times. When it came to me what was happening I blurted out, ¨what do you want?¨ but the Frenaniard putos couldn understand me (even if they ever wanted to) and I definately couldn´t understand them. All I understood was something close to ¨Cayate Porfavor¨ which i translate as Spanish meaning quiet please. These bey-yot-ches were yelling this back and fourth at eachother before the icey spray of water woke us up. Anyway, directly after I said my what do you want I recieved the sole of a shoe (most likely a dirty as hell sole of a shoe if you have seen the public bathrooms in France ) right in my teeth. this actually chipped one of my front teeth. and knocked me back pretty good. While i was flying back Dre came running in and yelling ¨Stop it, Stop it, Stop it!¨ Then we both walked to the only employee there (a French gentleman that smoked a lot) and told him what went on. We used slo english and hand movements. He gave us little cups of water and got on the phone to call the police. Later another person showed up out of no where and gave me a small piece of gauze for my bleeding toe. My toe was bleeding because in all of the action one of the Spanenchies stepped on my toe and, if you will, ripped the flesh from the top of the front of the toe (close to the nail bed) down towards the ground until it hit my shoe (flip flop) which his foot stood on. Then when i was hit I flew back and my flesh/skin stayed there under his shoe with my right flip flop and my body/foot and left flip flop went hurdling back away from my right flip flop. But to get to the end, the police came, spoke french, prettymuch said they´d look for the bastards and Me and Dre went and took a train to Port Bou (which by the way, french people CAN NOT say). They sound like Puuuu Buuu when attempting. And from Port Bou we took a train to Barcelona and we are back and Naples/Amalfi was a fun trip.

- Rob

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb