Get me out of here!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Apulia » Bari
August 26th 2006
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

01 Ferry01 Ferry01 Ferry

The ferry that took me to Croatia.
Geo: 41.1261, 16.8693

Packed up and left the hostel. Decided to head to the train station at the bottom of the hill to save me from walking to the one at the top of the hill. The next train to leave the station at the bottom of the hill was in about an hour. Didn't want to waste time waiting around, so I walked to the station at the top of the hill. Arrived feeling hot and sweaty. Caught the train and 15 minutes later I was in Naples- the home of pizza. Put my bags into luggage storage and made a phone call to mum. In the middle of my long conversation, a man came up to me to talk to me. He offered me a job as a secretary?? Quite strange I thought, I told him I was on holiday and leaving the country. Weird. i couldn't see myself as a secretary ever. After finishing my conversation, I headed out of the station to find a nice pizzeria, as the pizzas here as the supposedly the best. A minute after leaving the train station I decided I didn't like the look or feel of this city. It is feral. So ten minutes after walking around, I returned to the station and ate some pizza at a bar there. It was okay and much safer than being in Naples!! Caught the train to Caserta, waited for a bit and then another train to Bari. Once I got to Bari, I caught a bus to the port with a girl I met at the bus stop, she was also going to Dubrovnik.
At the port we got our tickets and were told to wait and we waited. The ferry was suppose to leave at midnight. That wasn't going to happen. There were no announcements to say that it was late or to let us know what was going on. If anyone asked the ferry line desk whats going on, they were told to sit and wait.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 45; dbt: 0.097s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb