Merry Christmas Everyone


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Abruzzo » Pescara
December 20th 2007
Published: December 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Merry Christmas Everyone!!

Again it has been a while since I sent out a Travel Blog. I have been pretty busy in Italy helping my mate out re-wiring his house. I have also not had a good internet connection as all the free broadband hook ups are outside of the sticks where I am at the moment. I have got myself an Italian pay as you go card so I should be able to get internet connection for Christmas and say hello to you all - still some ‘t’s to cross on the Italian way of making things happen over here.. Since my last Travel blog, I have not been travelling as I am in a little village called Alanno near Pescara on the east coast of Italy. I will be here for over the Christmas period and will be thinking about what I am going to do in the New Year. Funds will be running tight as I have not worked or had an income for the past 15 months!!. With this in mind, I may look for a job in Europe somewhere. I will keep you posted.

The scenery over here is spectacular. The last few days it has been snowing and the mountain tops are covered. Also the rolling hills from the terrace look wonderful. I will be taking it very easy for the next few days and fully getting into the Christmas spirit. Eating and drinking well will be the first on the agenda. There is also a real log fire to be stoked each day that is keeping me happy.

Please all keep in touch. I will let you know where I am at in the New Year. Until then.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Dave.



Advertisement



20th December 2007

Merry Christmas
Dave, Nice to hear from you. All the best for Christmas. I'm starting to worry about my missus, she was asking about you the other day and low and behold you 'pop up'. Are you not telling me something !! All the best, keep travelling and keep us 'Lab Rats' upto date. Ian
22nd December 2007

Hello Stranger!
Hi Dave, Sounds like you are having a brill time - I do hope you're being careful matey!!! Have a lovely Christmas xx
27th December 2007

Dave, Best wishes for 2008
2nd January 2008

Happy New Year
Hi Dave, nice to hear from you again, your blog has brocken the boredom and kept me sain over the past 12 months. Happy New Year and all the best for 2008. Maybe if your ever in the UK we can get together for a curry!!
2nd January 2008

New Year
Hi Dave, happy New Year. No doubt you'll have been the life and sole of the Xmas festivities and had some nice company around the log fire. I have a nice Xmas break my self, two and a half weeks. First lengthy holiday since my school days. Don't worry too much about funds, since I've known you you've always been resourceful. With all the global friends you have somebody will steer you to work oportunities. Keep smilin and good luck for your 2008 adventures.

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb