Leprechauns & the missing music


Advertisement
Isle of Man's flag
Europe » Isle of Man
September 7th 2007
Published: September 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Two-puddings Woodhouse here!

What would be the worst thing to happen in a concert? How about turning the page & finding you have a page missing...? Should you try to play from memory, or own up & whisper to Jonathan...? Well, that's what happened tonight, so I owned up & made myself look like a right twonker. Audience thought it was very funny, so I'm waiting for comments...if anyone has seen my page 2 of the Bridge Allegretto - please let me know!

We actually did a great concert tonight; Beethoven trio, Mendelssohn slow movement, & some lovely Bridge Miniatures (3 instead of 4, as explained above), audience loved us & we sold 4 CD's! Fab, it might cover our bar bill...bellini's are quite expensive & I've had 2 tonight!

We've had 2 simply amazing days. Yesterday was spent in Donegal (I don't know Donegal at all, I only know Donny Osmond) & Audrey is going to tell you all about that. I'll just say that we went to a deserted beach & I played my penny whistle for the leprechauns there! Donegal is so beautiful & we had fab weather too. Today we've been to the Isle of Man & it has everything - beach, promenade, horse drawn trams, electric railway, mountain railway. We did the whole tourist bit, & I want to go back there for a holiday.

We've got a couple of days off now & it's back to Ireland tomorrow; Belfast, Dublin & Cork in that order. Food is unbelievable, midnight buffets are to die for. Little pies & snacks that make you put on pounds just looking. Warm marble chocolate chip cheesecake with chocolate sauce has been my favourite!

So glad to hear from you all, it's great to hear your news. Do look round the site, there are comments & messges to read & if you click on gallery you should see some photos - I plan to add more tomorrow.

I'm typing this to the accompaniment of the Starlight Trio (a Phillipine piano, bass & drums trio & they sing too!), they've just started their set downstairs. 'Uncle George' (the Man with the Golden Banjo) has left the ship & in his place we have Antony Stewart Lloyd, a Welsh singer who makes Jonathan look like a dwarf. He was on our last cruise & he's such a giggle, I think this last week will be hilarious!

Must go to bed, it's nearly midnight & those 2 bellini's are making me feel sleepy...perhaps you should try one Louise - I wonder if you're still awake? Life on your barge sounds fun, can't wait to see you & Mark again.

Night-night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb