Goodbye glorious Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
July 17th 2009
Published: July 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

we have left the glorious Ireland for....England

not to happy or impressed with England

Anyway, we had a big gathering of the group the last night, I did well on my exams so I was able to not worry about that. most people came out and it was sad to see everyone go, I do miss them all. did get to see two yesterday and five more on Sunday so that will be nice.

England=expensive, spent alot here and it wasn't on anything but rooms and transportation, send money it'll help me for Switzerland, transportation for the rest is pretty much set up. I will be happy to leave England, this has been the only time in my life that my sinuses have bothered me.

today was actually a good day, we walked all the way to buckingham palace (kind of a disappointment) and that was an estimated 3-4 mile walk, 1:30 hours. but then England ruined it by raining on us the entire way back..without our rainjackets.

maybe I'm not enjoying England because I spent a month in Ireland where I learned how they treated the Irish. luckily alot of Irish support Manchester united so I am fine there. one more full day here (where well sleep late and head to the British museum) then it's off to Switzerland

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb