Spiddel, leaving Galway and Cork


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
June 30th 2009
Published: June 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The night before we left Galway, me and 7 others went to Spiddel (not too far outside of Galway) for some traditional music (in a one road town). It was awesome. There were funny conversations, good music, and a really really drunk old guy that I got a video of his drunkeness, and some music.

The next morning we left Galway, I was sad to leave it though. Cork is alot smaller, or at least we only have to walk a fourth the distance to downtown then in Galway. And the pints are ridiculously expensive, 4.50 at one place. So I haven't bought myself but 1 since being here (and I had to buy that one because it was ready and in my hand), though I have gotten a few free (without future repayment). There is this microbrew down the street that is really good (Franciscan Well Brewery, look it up).

Today we had a small historical tour of the part of Cork that we are staying in that ended with a tour of the butter museum. It was cool, would've been better with free samples.

I'm not going out tonight and probably won't for the rest of my stay here in Cork, it's a Beamish (nasty) town so Guinness is really expensive.

On the 2nd, Wednesday we will be going on our 2nd overnight trip, I don't know where I am going yet, but I'll find out tomorrow.

By the way, tomorrow, Tuesday, Murphy needs his heartgard, it should be the green box.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 4; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb