I made it....


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland
January 14th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I've arrived in Fermoy! Fermoy is a small town (~5000 ppl) and is just a little bit away from the city of Cork.


It's 5am here right now but I have the jet lag so I thought I'd be productive and start up a travel bloggy. Please ignore obvious spelling errors and the incoherentness of my thoughts...you all know I don't think linearly 😉 tangents are what I love!


Anyhow, I arrived in Cork yesterday at around 3:30pm and was surprisingly greeted by some sun. Not what I was expecting...i hope it's a nice omen for my time in Ireland...the potential 3 years! Yowzas!


I got a ride from Phil (lovely boss) and he was kind enough to show me around the town and took me to the store for some basics. I've forgotten how you have to bag all your own stuff really quickly here in Europe...I'm going to have to get used to it!


So, after the trip to the store I arrived at my new home. It's very close to the main area in Fermoy and it's kind of like the main drag in Banff minus all the fancy stores. My heavy bags were dragged up 5 flights of stairs (with help of course) and I've set up shop in my room. It's very very cozy and I'm really liking it so far. It's nice and spacious and I have wireless internet! Hooray! I've already met a really nice girl who is living in the house as well and will probably go out for a bit of an exploratory jaunt tomorrow.

Pictures will follow! I've been lazy with being a tourist so far...



Advertisement



15th January 2007

Congratulations!
Hey Vivian! I'm glad to hear you made it alright and things are going well. I look forward to seeing any pictures you send out. Your boss seems pretty cool to help you settle in right away, good start! Yesterday was a birthday party for a friend of mine here, and I am still recovering. Not so young anymore! :) Hope all is well, will keep in touch! -Dan-

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb