Tea me Lady?


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Meath
January 23rd 2009
Published: January 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

draw the blinds, will youdraw the blinds, will youdraw the blinds, will you

And fetch me a glass of your finest Scotch!
Each time I thought I had a work exchange something would happen at the very last minute and they wouldn't be able to help me. The internet is an unbeatable tool, but sometimes good old fashioned word of mouth is the way to get something done. By this age old technique is how I am now living in a mansion in the countryside earning my keep. When I say mansion I mean gated driveway, west wing, pluch red carpets, chandaliers, heated floor tiles in the bathrooms and a fluffy bathrobe of my very own. Give this all to someone who will sleep on your floor and be prepared for disappointing housework. I half expected breakfast in bed to be brought to me the other morning.

Honestly, this is a pretty unbelieveable gig and I will gladly continue hand washing the lady of the house's button down shirts and try my hardest, or at least try, to iron out the wrinkles on her workout clothes.

The family is very very nice, and although they give me little chores to do they told me they really wouldn't care if I just lounged around all day and watched TV as long as
The Foir (is that how to spell it?)The Foir (is that how to spell it?)The Foir (is that how to spell it?)

don't forget to dust the quial dear
they didn't have to pick up after me. Take note, I will not be lounging around (ok, sometimes I will lay in my queen size heated bed and read) but I'm not going to give them any reason to kick me off of the grounds. In fact today I was strolling the grounds after a run and the free range roaming hens followed me around like I was their leader. It was kind of adorible.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Worst Pick Up IdeasWorst Pick Up Ideas
Worst Pick Up Ideas

These guys brought a stuffed monkey to the bar as a 'conversation starter' to talk to ladies, and not only did I talk to them I took a picture.
couchsurfers!couchsurfers!
couchsurfers!

Australia and Brazil


23rd February 2009

All I can say is WOW!
You're a lucky ducky my friend!

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb