In the background


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Meath
January 27th 2009
Published: January 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Running outside in Syracuse the most interesting thing I'd come across would be the occasional dead cat on the side of the road. More than being interesting, it was smelly and a reason to pick up my pace so as not to have to be near it. Here, running outside I enjoy green grassy rolling hills, horses, cottages and once a heard of sheep blocking my path. I ran up on them, expecting that they'd part and let me through, but they all just stared at me, willing me to go back to where I came from. I suspect they were feeling the benefits of security in numbers. I jogged in place asking them politely to please let me through, but from the baaaas and blank stares I knew they weren't going to budge. So then I started saying things like, 'wool!' and 'kababs!' but those sheep were fearless and in the end I turned back.

I don't run with my camera, it would be too annoying to carry, but if I did I'd have some even more spectacular pictures. I've never really been big into taking picutres, but I am really trying to start, and I think I am doing a decent job this time. To me it always seems that when I am experiencing a picture worthy moment, the last thing I am thinking aout is taking a picture.

So the other day when I ran and found myselp atof the Hill of Slane I knew I'd have to walk back and bring my camera.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Hill of Slane Hill of Slane
Hill of Slane

this is what is left of an old college for the clergy men


4th February 2009

I think this is the right place..
Where is the sward in the stone?

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb