Limerick


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Limerick » Limerick
July 11th 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 52.6639, -8.62677

After traveling for about 10 minutes we were in County Limerick and in the city of Limerick. We took a short tour of the city as we traveled to the George Boutique Hotel. This hotel is like many hotels beginning to pop up in the larger cities of America. A developer buys a whole building and guts it. Turns the bottom floor into a shop or bar or restaurant (or all 3 if there is a lot of room) and the rest of the floors become a luxury hotel or condo. My room faces the corner of the shops, but the noise won't disturb me since it reminds me of Long Beach. My room is small compared to last nights, but it is a single so there is plenty of room for me to move around. No AC, but I asked at the front desk immediately upon getting my room keycard. I plan to go to bed by midnight. Tomorrow we have a later start since the Folk Park doesn't open until 9. As far as how many horses did I see, I saw a total of 10 white horses. So, look for wedding invitations by February 2011 LOL! While typing one of the end of the World Cup occurred and people were shouting and yelling and singing and honking their horns down below. I have no idea who won, but it was fun to listen to it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb