First Irish Nap


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway
August 20th 2007
Published: August 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So we have arrived at the hotel Meyrick in Galway in one piece. The flight wasn't too bad... some crying babies here and there and my chair was broken though. It wouldn't lock so it just kinda went back when it felt like it. We had an engineer who overheard our convorsation try to fix it... unsuccessfully.
We had to drive in our rental car about an hour from Shannon Airport to Galway. It was loads of fun watching mom figuring out how to drive on the left side. She keeps repeating the mantra "stay to the left, steering wheel to the center lines". Unfortunatly she overcompensates to the left sometimes and we end up nearly on the sidewalk.
Anyway, I don't even know if anyone besides Dave is reading this, but I figured i'd update before I passed out. Right now its 5 am your time, but it's 10am here. I'll try to get some pictures up later, but right now it is time for my first Irish siesta.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb