Hostel life...


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway
April 30th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My hostel roomMy hostel roomMy hostel room

Just needed curtains!
Im very proud to say I've stuck out my time in my hostel here in Galway and I must say, its nicer than some hotels or B&B's that I've been in! WOuld have no problem recommending this place or staying here again!

Started my time in Galway off with a Galway sightseeing bus, gotta love these things as they show you all the sights and tell you a great deal of history to go with it!

Went out of a tour today as well to Connemara and Kylemore Abbey... Connemara is a region here in Ireland, no one's really sure where it starts and where it ends but its somewhere here in County Galway and Kylemoore Abbey is an old castle that is now used as a boarding school for girls... Its well and truely hidden so must be a spinout to actually go to school here I think...

Galway is a univeristy and abit of a party town which is very evident on the weekend!




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Bored in GalwayBored in Galway
Bored in Galway

My lovely Oxford jumper which I shrunK! so annoyed!


1st May 2007

Just to let everyone else know. My daughter has sent 13 parcels home and we are building another room to house them all. Can't believe that Garfield is so popular in Ireland. She hasn't mentioned any of the shopping expeditions in her blogs and believe me there have been MANY.

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb