Sligo


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Sligo » Sligo
May 4th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Out of all the towns I've visited in Ireland, Sligo was the one I most wanted to see and its proven to definately be my favourite.. Why? I do not know, there isnt much to see or do here but Im finding myself loving it..

My first night here, I just ate dinner in the comfort of my hotel, after a 10 hour train trip day and having to go all the way back to Dublin, to change stations not only trains! I wasnt in the mood to be doing much, however this proved to be lucky as I got talking to a Polish bartender here in my hotel who offered to show me the sights on Sligo! Yay for me! Proved to be an interesting day, particularly after I had to get up early after spending 4hours in the bar in the night before but it was good to be able to get out with a local (sort of) and with someone who had a car so I was able to see sights that I would not have been able to see otherwise so thanks Pawel!

My hotel is about a half hour walk from the city centre which I was intially worried about but the weather here has been gorgeous so I've been thankful for the walk! Got sunburnt too! Believe it or not!

Just missed meeting up with the boys while they were here for lunch but thats ok because its nearly Saturday!! Familar faces from home, I cant wait!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

PawelPawel
Pawel

My tourguide for the day!


Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0888s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb