GALWAY- pre-PARIS and VENICE


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Galway
April 7th 2010
Published: April 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I can't write that much because I really need to pack and I used up my normal writing time on writing back to my sister's 3rd grade class but i will try to fill ye in none the less.

Galway was incredible! it was so cute!! it was exactly what i thought ireland would be when i pictured it before coming here. it was just this little village by the river and was a gaeltacht area so most actually spoke irish. we were able to go to two different trad sessions and even sit with the men playing in one pub. It was so neat and exactly what i wanted from the traditional irish experience. I even got my claddagh ring 😊 and will not take it off. it is so pretty and an actual original- the only company that still makes the original designed ring and is certified as such- it says TD original on the inside 😊 hehe i love it. there is a pic of it (mine is the one on the bottom cause of a stupid broken pinky) i didnt take that many pictures cause it rained the entire time we were there but i got a few and i hope you like them. and i am definitely going back probably in june when i will hopefully be able to see the cliffs of moher so ill get better/more pics then

so just to be clear i will probably not be able to write till the 17th of april when i will be back from my travels. I promise to take pics and fill you in when i return- please keep me and my roommates in your prayers. i will keep my word to my mother and try to stay safe and make responsible choices but sometimes fate has other plans and God might need to intervene. please also maybe throw in a prayer for my mom as i know she will be turning gray-haired in my absence. ok i really need to go pack!

ps- BREATHE mother, stop itching!! i will be fine and safe- I LOVE YOU!

love you all, hope you have a great week ahead! just 2 last things- happy birthday mel :D and good luck to my sister going on an interview for a phd program this week

ok toodles :D


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0948s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb