Traveling through a moment....


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Galway » Galway
July 22nd 2008
Published: July 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Inhale deeply
Breeze blowing through my skin.
Let it out.
A moment to reflect within.
A stranger's smile
A road unknown.
A moment where I feel alone.
Welcoming handshakes, exchange of names.
Two separate worlds - for a moment the same.
Some will stay
others will part.
A moment where a friendship starts.
A stranger's kiss
Two hands as one
A moment ended with the morning sun
A glance at new landscapes
A new patch of sky
Each, a moment - diminished with time
Some lasting memories
some quickly fade
No promise of tomorrow. A moment just for today.
Memories unexpected
of places gone and people met
Always a moment - to never forget.

-written by me

Inspired by an Irish guy I met in Dublin who said he would not meet me in France even though he's going to be there at the same time because in his words.... - '' What we are sharing is just a moment. You will have plenty of better moments than this one. So go on your trip and make a million more with new people in new places. If you don't find a better one than this, which I promise you will, come back and find me in Dublin.'

I thought it was an interesting perspective....all that life is...is simply that....just moments put together....new ones start and old ones fade away....

Advertisement



23rd July 2008

your poem
Celina - What a beautiful poem you wrote. Lots of feeling into that. So happy for you and the fun you seem to be having. It's all so awesome. Keep writing. I'm getting better at this now that I'm getting going. Love you. What's next stop?
23rd July 2008

wow
wow celina that was a great lil poem! i just read it outloud to my mom and krit and they were blown away 2!! im so happy you are experiencing these amazing moments and memories!! keep going!! :)
26th July 2008

And that is why i love you sooo much! I can't wait for more updates this is great....I feel like its my own little window and i can see you lol.

Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb