Still haven't done laundry.....haha


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Kerry » Killarney
July 24th 2008
Published: July 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I'm here in Killarney, Ireland. So far, update of my trip- I've met the GREATEST people, many from Canada and Boston, actually, I'm on day 8...yes 8 of wearing the same jeans and they haven't started to smell YET. I'm assuming soon though...I have been able to shower everyday though, somtimes twice, so at least I'm staying clean 😊 I've been living on baguettes, pasta, fruit and free hostel breakfasts....which consist of toast and cornflakes and coffee. I've been doing a ton of walking and every muscle in my legs is KILLING...but they're getting in great shape!! I've only paid for about three beers since I've been here...Irish men are PHENOMENAL!!! The only regret I have is brining the small bag...Mom PLEASE send me the bigger one!!! It's only a week and It's already killing me!!! I definately didn't pack for the colder weather in the northern countries, so I'm going to have to do some shopping but that's fine...I'll worry about that when the time comes. I've seen so many castles and pubs and amazing scenery while I've been here!!! But I'm definately ready for a change of pace. I'm looking forward to Barcelona on monday and I am going to have my first couchsurfing experience! I'm excited! I've also decided to change my route and instead of heading just around Spain, I'm also going to check out Lagos, Portugal. I've heard it's a can't-miss place! I'm so ready for bathing suits and sun!! It's too cold here for me!! Florida has spoiled me!! Talk to everyone soon! Miss you!

Gram-I AM getting your emails and have even responded. Did you not get them?? Let me know....
Dad- Love and miss you! I will call you this week!!! That was nice of you to offer to help out for the banquet...it's a great cause!!!
Katie- I'll respond to you tomorrow when I have free Internet!! Thanks for the sports updates though!! I've been slacking on that!!

Everyone else i didn't respond to, I will soon! xoxox

Advertisement



24th July 2008

A Wedding in Dublin
I just returned from Ireland. This is a lovely country to visit. I have been blogging my journey as well. You might enjoy it. You can find it at http://shandarrah.com/Voices%20Within/ God Bless Ireland ! Our journeys are different but age might have something to do with it! Love Barbara
24th July 2008

missing you
Hey Celina, You know i'm terrible at getting online and checking up on things like emails and other internet communication devices such as this one but i promise to keep checking up on you as often as i can. I'm glad to hear that your keeping active and walking a lot. Even if it is in the same pair of jeans for 8 days. I'm proud of that. College has prepared you well for the rough times with no laundry. Only now it's not because you are too busy studying in the library to do laundry. Keep up with the posts. Should i sign up with this blog thing so you can private message me back? I know you said you couldn't message me unless i was a member. Well take care and i'll hear from you soon. muah
27th July 2008

Miss you!
Heyyy! I'm just hangin out in good ol maine and catching up on your blog entries. Your trip sounds so amazing, I'm rediculously jealous and I can't wait to see pictures! I seriously wish I was there and as of now I'm living vicariouly through your blogs.. haha.. miss you tons! XOXO

Tot: 0.331s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb