Goodbye Dublin, Hello Europe (the rest of it)


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
July 21st 2006
Published: July 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

02 July 06
Today Jay, Sarah and Sarah's mom (who is here visiting) went to go see the powerhouse falls.
In an email that my cousin sent me said we should check it out. He said it was in Wicklow, but I didn't think about Wicklow County. So being the brilliant person that I am we went to the town Wicklow, and found no waterfalls. It was a nice town and all but it was just different from what we were expecting. The falls were actually like an hour away in another part of Wicklow Co. There was ruins of a castle there which was pretty neat.

Sarah and her mom left for France and Italy a few days later. It was then Jays turn to leave, however she is not coming back. We didn't say a 'technical' goodbye because we are going to be meeting up in Southern France later in the summer.
The only other big news that I have is that I'm going to be leaving Ireland on Mon. (July 24th) and meeting up with Sarah in Edinburgh, Scotland. We'll then go traveling to Wales and England. In England I'll be able to visit my cousin David Sabourin and family (Dad's side) if he's around and Jim's family. Then I'm going to fly to Barcelona, Spain on Aug. 1st where I'm going to be staying for 3 days. Then I'm going to take the train to Porto, Portugal to visit my friend Beth who I haven't seen in like 10 years!! I'm very excited for this! Next I'll be traveling to Lisbon and southern France. I don't know the exact dates yet, but on August 10th or 11th I will be meeting Jay somewhere in southern France for a few days. Then onto Italy. Here is where I'll be spending most of my time in 1 country. There are just so many things that I want to see and do there like, Pompeii, Rome and especially Venice!! From here I think I might be going to Czech for a few days because Jirka and Kamila are going to be there at this time and they asked me to come visit them. My last stop on my journey is going to be Germany. My friend Fidi lives in Hamburg so I will be there for a few days and hopefully I will be able to get to Berlin as well. I will then be heading back to Dublin on Aug 28th. I will then have a day to sort my things out before I head back home on the 30th.
Other small news is that I now have someone to fill in my room, so now all I need to do is finish packing and leave the keys behind. I work tonight then again tomorrow morning then I am done! I have most things ready just a few more things to pack then bon Voyage for me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb