Dublin!!!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin
February 13th 2011
Published: February 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Finally I get to go somewhere and share with a friend from Texas! Good friend of mine was on business and so we coordinated me coming in for a few days to explore the city and hang out. What a great city. I arrived Friday morning at 9AM to the hotel where Ashley greeted me with Bloody Mary's.....it started there and ended 6 pubs later at 1:40 AM! We experienced a lot of great local culture, we drank a lot of great beer and ate a lot of great food. I will let the pictures speak for themselves 😊 Great times.

I have included a lot of pictures of our adventure....two days is not enough, but we made the most of it.

Also, Ashley was special courier for Jon who surprised me with a few things he knew I would love and a special card and valentines chocolate heart since I will spend Valentine's here in Scotland 😊 Too sweet.

So now back in Scotland for the day and I leave for Germany in the morning where I am traveling with precious cargo. My step father's mother over Christmas had given me her and her husband's wedding rings to give her son in Germany who recently became engaged. I am so honored to deliver them, and know how special they are.

More to come next week! I can't wait to get home and see everyone if you don't all know that already. Love you and miss you all to pieces.

M




Additional photos below
Photos: 66, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



13th February 2011

Awesome Pictures!
Thanks for sharing your pictures from Dublin. It looks like you and Ash had a great time! I'm sure it was nice to have a familiar face there. :) Counting down the days until you come home!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb