My hotel and the show "Celtic Rising"


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
July 15th 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 53.3441, -6.26749

We the got to our hotel, The Burlington. Very nice and very bigl!! They even had a car in the lobby! My air-conditioned room (yeah!) is spacious and has a wonderful desk area for me to work from when blogging, I was able to grab a shower before heading downstairs for the 7p.m. show that I opted for as an additional package deal.

“Celtic Rising” is a new show that the hotel is promoting and had just opened on June 12th. The served us dinner before the show (my choices were a salad, vegetable lasagna, and everyone got a dessert of berries and ice cream.) Then about 8:15 the show began, and what a show it was! It had women and men dancers, great traditional music as well as contemporary, a band consisting of a harp, flute, guitar, fiddle, and small accordion. There were two acts with an intermission. During the first few songs, some lady at the table beside us was talking loudly to another person next to her. I and others gave her some stares, but she wasn't getting it. She and her neighbor even laughed about whatever they were talking about during a quiet moment during the lead male singer's solo! Finally, when the female lead singer began to sing, and they still talked I “Ssshhh!” them! As soon as I did that, a few people at their table, also did it or put their finger to their lips. The yappers finally got the message! Then I truly enjoyed the show!!! I wanted to go out to a pub when the show ended at 10 p.m., but according to the receptionist the nearest pub open would be Temple's Bar across the river! So, I worked on my photos and blog and headed off to bed about 12:30 a.m.


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb