I forgot!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
September 7th 2006
Published: September 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Dublin, Finally!Dublin, Finally!Dublin, Finally!

Nick and I explored various parts of Dublin on our own the first three days we were here. It was a blast. This was probably our coolest little discovery- a canal and lock system in an older part of dublin that was built in like 1907. Very cool, but anyway, check the gallery for more.
Most Importantly though! I forgot that I saw Lewis Black yesterday. Of all things, I show up at UCD and there is a free Lewis black show that evening. He did a great political bit for about half an hour, then performed absolutely spectacularly in a Q&A session. The best part though was the surreal setting. I was in a room with about 40 people, max, listening to lewis black! A venue like that with a celebrity like his is so incredibly rare. But it was certainly cool.

That wouldn't be enough to warrant a post though, I've finally got internet in my apartment. Here we go, i'm starting my picture collection!

ciao!

Advertisement



7th September 2006

You da Dawg!
Looks awesome Tommy. Live it up baby. Like the canal shot. Keep 'em coming.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb