Settling in.


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
September 7th 2006
Published: September 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We've spent a little time settling in over the last 24 hours, and the place is pretty nice! We've been placed in double rooms, which is kind of unfortunate, but it's not a terrible inconvenience for me yet, as my roomie is a Trinity student who won't move in 'til late september if not october. More importantly though, I like my bed. I spent like 4-5 hours napping there today and boy oh boy is it spectacular. This was a major concern for me, because i'm a cranky bugger when I don't get my sleep, hehe.

Amusingly enough though, I didn't spend last night in that bad. Last night we met up with Andrea, my friend who is going to trinity next month, and had a few drinks at a pub. It was her first drink in Dublin, despite her getting here before us! She regailed us with tales of her troubling discovery that some dublin clubs require you to be 21 or even 23(!!) to stay after 9pm. Getting thrown out of two clubs after coming all the way to dublin to enjoy yourself must have been pretty traumatic, no matter how you cut it!

But in either case we all went back to nicks place, hung out with his Northern Irish roomie from Belfast, and talked until the wee hours with him. I assure you, i've never heard anyone speak that fast in my life. He's a pretty excellent guy, and it was in general a pretty good time. Whatever the case, I have to find out where i'll be doing my shopping, because I need food before our UCD orientation starts tomorrow- i'm sure that'll have enough of its own troubles.

Take care all, and off I go!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1144s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb