A series of very fortunate coincidences.


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
September 9th 2006
Published: September 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow.
That's all I can say.
Yesterday we had all our orientation for the Quinn school, and I am walking on air right now. When I came, I was hoping that i'd have decent classes at least, and maybe if I was lucky have monday or friday off to facilitate my travelling desires. It turns out that I have all of my first choice classes because they gave all the American students priority. The classes are-

Globalisation
Business Law
Entrepreneurial Management
and International Business

I'm incredibly excited because every single one of those classes I really wanted to take. Although class periods are 3 hours apiece, which might turn out to be a bit draining, i've got the most amazing schedule. I have NO class monday OR friday. The luck i've got is just completely flabbergasting, now i have so many opportunities to visit people it's kind of ridiculous.

On another note, I'm trying to find a way to get myself to Munich for the Oktoberfest tournament, and DAMN. It is unbelievable how much they inflate rates around Oktoberfest, but I guess they're just following supply and demand. In any case, it's the weekend and we're finally relaxing a little. It's definitely a nice change of pace.

Slainte

Advertisement



15th September 2006

Great things happen to great people
How exciting to have your first choice, and travel time to boot. I must be brain dead. I can't get into the gal;lery...any help?
17th September 2006

Don't become too Irish
Your dad tipped us off to your travelblog, so you will now have a few family subscribers. I certainly endorse your exploration of Irish ways, but please don't adopt that stream of conciousness or, worse yet, complete jibberish that their patron saint of literature employed. I read all the Joyce I need for a lifetime. Glad to hear you are started off on all the right steps in school.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb