Bye Bye Kevie Hello Scotland....


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
December 10th 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well it has been a huge moWell it has been a huge month, probably why the editions have been a little few and far between.
It all began with the beautiful Kevie coming for the last of his visits and in true Aussie form we were off to the rugby Australia V Ireland - Not wanting to reflect on the past, I will not mention the score…A wonderful night followed with Karaoke being the theme nights for the two of us.
Pete Murray concert was next on the cards with the girls from work, he was good and the venue nice and intimate. Then off to Karaoke…..
Kev returns again, yes another section of Karaoke after a few pints at the Celt, and as quickly as he arrives back he is gone with many tears to follow….Miss you Kevie - you are certainly one of those people who will be standing beside me with every amazing experience I encounter in this life.
Going away party for the girls, Lauren and Feofa and a welcome to Mimi that lasted a week and a half. To this day we are still trying to recover. I look forward to catching up with Feofa again in Galway in the New Year and hoping Lauren sorts herself and decide to stay on a little longer for future travel.
The Paddywagon Christmas Party was amazing with me keeping to my promise to Gabe of ‘keeping myself tidy’ Had a beautiful dinner in an Italian restaurant, then drinks at a club around the corner from work. Relatively quite night over all but still heaps of fun.
Off to Scotland last Sunday for a FREE Mac Backpackers Tour the perks of working for Paddywagon…with Lauren and Feofa before they head of on the rest of their travel adventures. Started in Edinburgh then up around the Isle of Skye for 3 incredible days - stunning scenery, incredibly cold, our first morning was the best and only frost I had ever seen, massive amounts of snow on the mountains - amazing. Saw Loch Ness - no monster though….had a phenomenal hike through some mountains (get over it, yes I hiked and was the second one back on the bus....) Back to Edinburgh for our final night where we found Jimmy Changs all you can eat Chinese Buffet, never have you seen a buffet like this one - cranky I didn’t get a photo. Then off to the Christmas Markets in the Princes Park where I went ice-skating for the first time - No. I didn’t fall over once and might I say I was quite all right, the girls who have been before and were on the rail all night nick named me Nancy Carrigan….but I felt a little more like her that you can believe that night when my knee decided to cease up with arthritis. Happy Days…
Up and atom at 4am in the morning to fly back to Ireland for work.
The future travel plans are being played with at the moment, consisting of finishing work just before St Paddys day and spend a traditional St Patrick’s Day (which generally equals 4 days and 400 pints) in Ireland. Then off to Naples to Scoot down the Amalfie Coast Line and across to Sicily for a few weeks then who know tossing between Spain or Croatia, but plenty of time to decide.
Well I hope that has covered it. Will be having some quiet time now over Christmas in my green hostel.
Team Six I have Goss….
Happy Christmas Everyone. Be safe - love and miss you all.
Tricia



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.299s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb