Footy Weekend - Australia V Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Dublin » Dublin
November 7th 2006
Published: November 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

What a great weekend. Started with Keryn turning up on Friday night. A few wines and a hair cut at the hostel.
Saturday bought the beautiful Kevie back home to me. Off to Osheas with Kev, Keryn, Princess Fiona and Paddywagon driver Mark (now - I refuse to coment on him, I have promised to leave this up to Keryn... Feckin Wanker. Opps... Sorry, couldnt help but get that in)
O'sheas greeted us with many Bulmers and Guiness, in typical Irish form we are sitting there at closing - yes, 11pm closing. So off to the Arlington for a bit of a groove. Off Kev, Keryn, Fiona and I go, leaving maaark to go home to bed!
Anyhoo- Great night on the dance floor, stumbling past burger king on the way home and then crawling into our green bunk beds. What a way to end a great evening.
Sunday mid morning brings us to a full Irish breakfast before making our way to Croke Park with Kevs family to watch the Compromise Games Australia V Ireland. What an atmosphere and of course we kicked those white Irish bumbs, and they were rather upset about it as well. Saying we were playing dirty! Girls - I told them they were only love taps and should come down under and play some real football if they thought that was rough...Not Happy Jan...
So then it was a quick Bullmers before kisses to Keryn and sending her off on the bus back to Exeter (god, that place even has a terrible name). Kevie and I then had a brain storm on the nights entertainment which was KARAOKE! Oh my goodness what fun did we have. Singing a duet of 'Ive got you Babe' me doing a sole of 'Ooops I did it again' and one for Team six member Dan 'Your So Vain'...
Again it was a stumble home to share a kerbab with a random in the street. And into those green bunk beds again.
De Jevu - the next mid morning with another Irish Breakfast and then a train trip off to Howth.
What a beautiful sea side village outside of Dublin. We had a beautiful long walk along the peir, and I was one of those silly people eating an icecream in this cold weather. Found a lovely seafood reasturaunt and had the best fish I think I have eaten and a bottle of wine.
Back to the hostel for watch Tristan & Isodel (Irish love story).
What a weekend.
Sent Kev off on the train today to go to Amsterdam and looking forward to catching up when he returns. And more adventures to be had.
Well that was one great weekend.
Thanks Kev and Keryn - Love you Guys.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



8th November 2006

Good joining!
Ah welcome to travelblog! Good work! Great to hear about the game, wish I was there!!! Sounds like I would have been a better bet than that Mark fella! I hope you gave Your So Vain some passion!!! Ah that brought a tear to me eye reading that!!!!!
23rd December 2006

howth ya doin!!!
Just a quickie!!!!!!!! Loved your blog!! Made me cry ya bugger!! Email coming your way soooooooooooon!!!!!! What can I say?????????/ Miss you sunshine!!!!!!!!! Take care!!!!!!!! Kevie

Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb