My Last Few Days in Bundoran Ireland


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Donegal » Donegal
March 15th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Coast in BundooranThe Coast in BundooranThe Coast in Bundooran

This is on the beach in Bundoran. One of our nice days since we didn't have to many of them.
Hey Everyone, How's it going? Hope all is well at home. I've now been in Ireland for 2 weeks. The two nights we stayed in Dublin were a lot of fun. We left Dublin on the Firday morning to catch a bus to Bundoran. We had to catch the tram to the bus station and we couldn't find it so we asked a guy to direct us to the tram station. We thought we had found it cause the sign said Temporary Garda Station!!!! We all went in with our packs on and knocked on the window. A man with a uniform came to the window and Dana said we'd like to go to Busarus Station. He looked at us kinda wierd and said ok. I thought it was kinda wierd that he never told us how much. So Dana just ask how much for the ticket and we had start pulling out our wallets to pay. That's when he informed us that it was the police station not the bus station!!!!!! We were laughing so hard and Dana turned around and said ok we don't want your kind of tickets then! So for anyone that didn't know Garda means
Bundoran CoastBundoran CoastBundoran Coast

The winds were so crazy that the sand was flying around everywhere.
Police!!!!!! The officer came out through the door and guided us out to show us that the tram ticket booth was about 5 steps down the road. We were laughing soo hard. The tram was packed with people and we ended up having to get on different trams and meeting at the station. The bus ride was 4 hours long and because Bundoran is so small we had no idea where we were going cause its not on a map. There was a nice lady on the bus that explained to us were we were going and a little history about Ireland. Like any town that starts with bally, like Ballyshannon means Town of Shannon.

We arrived in Bundoran and its gorgeous here. Its like White Rock without the crowds. The ocean is amazing and as soon as I arrive in Glasglow I'll upload the photos onto my travel blog. I've now been in Bundoran for two weeks and I've realized that all they do is eat and drink!!! My cousin Leanne took me out last Saturday night to a pub called The Kickin Donkey and it was karoke night. However most of you know that I don't get
Bundoran CoastBundoran CoastBundoran Coast

This is what you see when you walk around Roughy.
up onto stage unless I'm really drunk!!! So out came the shots of tequila. I HATE TEQUILA!!! By the time I picked a song that hadn't been sung yet the pub was shutting down. AHHH to bad for me and for the locals. We headed down to a night club called Jumpin Jacks. Its wierd here cause everything starts soo much later than home. We got to Jumpin Jacks at 1:30am and walked right in and by 2 - 230am it was packed. Lots of techno music here. Everyone piled out of the club at 430am and headed up the street to this tiny Chinese Take Away Shop. We couldn't even stand in the shop cause it was packed with people. They must make a killing. I wish I had my camera cause all the people that had there food were sitting on the curb of the street eating their free prawn chips that you get free with a 20 dollar purchase. It was soo funny.

St.Patrick's day is tomorrow, so tonight we are going to watch the hills have eyes and drink a few bottles of wine with the girls. I'm a little scared about tomorrow night cause
Ocean in BundoranOcean in BundoranOcean in Bundoran

Look how beautiful this is.
all we have been hearing is everyone is done before dinner! There's a parade at 3pm and then its just a big drink fest. I'll try and take some photos to remember my day with....lol......Sunday night we are catching a bus to Dublin so we can fly back to Glasgow to get ready for Spain.

Hope your all doing well. I'm having a lot of fun and can't wait for some sunshine in Spain. I really hope you all go onto the travel blog so you can see my photos and everything. Miss you all Talk to you soon.

Lots of Love
Kel
XOXO




Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Cliff walkCliff walk
Cliff walk

This is the Cliff walk we decided to take on one of our days in Bundoran, Ireland
WavesWaves
Waves

People do a lot of surfing on these waves. Its pretty incredible how big they get.
Me on a RockMe on a Rock
Me on a Rock

Dana said this reminded her of the Lion King!
Me and the Budweiser CanMe and the Budweiser Can
Me and the Budweiser Can

They drink a lot of Bud over there and the cans are huge.
Fairy SeatFairy Seat
Fairy Seat

This seat was in the rocks and your suppose to sit in it and make a wish and then have your picture taken. You can't wish for money or a companion.
Paige and I in Bundoran, IrelandPaige and I in Bundoran, Ireland
Paige and I in Bundoran, Ireland

Paige told me to sit down so I decided to sit on her cause the ground was wet.
Bundoran Bundoran
Bundoran

Not a very big town. Its not even on a map!!!!
Glencara WaterfallGlencara Waterfall
Glencara Waterfall

This is the big waterfall we thought we were going to see right outside a town called Sligo. It was pretty nice anyways.
Glencara WaterfallGlencara Waterfall
Glencara Waterfall

This was looking down the path from the waterfall.
My dirty pants!!!My dirty pants!!!
My dirty pants!!!

Ok so I fell in the DO NOT ENTER area and apparently the guy that owns the field said he'd shot anyone that came into it. So I went into it!!!!
Me!!!Me!!!
Me!!!

Getting ready for a night out on the town. Don't I look good?
Me on the beachMe on the beach
Me on the beach

This was on the beach just as the sun went down.
Glencara WaterfallsGlencara Waterfalls
Glencara Waterfalls

Dana, Natalie, Leanne and I in front of the waterfall.
CartwheelsCartwheels
Cartwheels

Paige doing cartwheels along the beach.
Glencara LakeGlencara Lake
Glencara Lake

We think that that's what the name of the lake was but we could be completely wrong.
PuppyPuppy
Puppy

Isn't he just soo Cute???


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb