Kinsale August 2 Thursday


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Kinsale
August 2nd 2012
Published: August 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

August 2 Thursday ā€“ Kinsale

Took it easy today and caught up on my blog up till the time I left Cork. Quite a bit of work but actually for a cold and windy and later on rainy day it keeps one busy.

The weather looks good for this weekend in Kinsale for the regatta.

I have been updating blogs most of the day and now at 10:30 Pm it is raining on the roof of the patio and I am listening to that as well as George has brought out his guitar and I am having my own private music session. The hostel is almost empty except for one other guest who has gone to bed. The rain as well as the threat of rain is keeping people away. But I believe rain or no rain they will have the regatta.

The rain is getting heavier now and it is supposed to be rainy tomorrow but be better on Sunday and Monday. Iā€™m paid up here through Sunday and will see how it looks after that. Monday is a bank holiday so I might be better off to stay put rather than rely on holiday schedules while moving around.

The forecast for next week for Southwest Ireland is better so maybe I will get a chance to go back to Plan A and tour from Kinsale to Kenmare. If not I guess we shall see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.443s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 73; dbt: 0.1749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb