August 1st - Kinsale


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Kinsale
August 1st 2012
Published: August 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

August 1stWednesday – Kinsale

Finally got a good days weather and made the best use of it. Went down to the pier in Kinsale and walked around a bit.

Then I took the “train” to Charles Fort. The beautiful weather coupled with the beautiful view made it a very pleasant time.

After a leisurely tour of the fort I took the “train” back into Kinsale and had some fish and chips at Dino’s Restaurant. I ate my fish and chips with tea and watched the people stroll by. I was obvious from the way they were dressed that the more “well heeled” people were starting to show up for the bank holiday this weekend.

Dozens of bike riders were coming in . I guess they may be having a race this weekend along with the boat regatta.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

William at Charles FortWilliam at Charles Fort
William at Charles Fort

Charles Fort was windy so I had to put on my raincoat for a windbreaker.
Photo 14Photo 14
Photo 14

This toilet charged 1 Euro as opposed to 20 cents in Cork.
Photo 13Photo 13
Photo 13

Dino's was reccomended to me as serving fish and chips and other things at a reasonable price. It is also a good place to watch things going on on the pier.
Bicyclist arriviingBicyclist arriviing
Bicyclist arriviing

They must be having a race this weekend


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb