Regency Steampunk Sky Pirates


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
May 27th 2010
Published: May 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

JoeysJoeysJoeys

Rebekah lounging at Fota Wildlife Park, getting to know the animals.
No, we don't actually have Regency Steampunk Sky Pirates in Cork... more's the pity. It would have made for a mad experience.

This might be my last travel blog entry for some time, I believe. I go home on Sunday! If I'm inspired, I may write on Friday or Saturday, but I have a sneaking feeling I will be too busy.

So, you might be expecting some kind of summing-up entry. But I have no idea how to sum up five months in a single blog entry. Maybe I will think about it for a while after I have gotten home and then post a huge, introspective entry.

I may have reason to write more travel-y things in December though... a group from Wright State is going to Honduras, and I am attending the informational meeting tonight via AIM instant messenger.

At any rate.

I have a few more photos for you, to prove that sometimes in Cork it is sunny and glorious.

And I really will post a big entry on how my experience has changed me, sometime. I promise.

Oh! And the sky pirates are from a graphic novel idea Tony and
Leapin' Lemurs!Leapin' Lemurs!Leapin' Lemurs!

Me and my FAVORITE animals!!!
I are working on... in case you were wondering.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The SkyThe Sky
The Sky

No, honestly. I promise it's the real thing.
SunnySunny
Sunny

Basking in the improbable light. And getting burnt.
SpoonsSpoons
Spoons

Playing spoons, except with mobiles. Tom lost.
BulmersBulmers
Bulmers

They won't have this at home. And even if they did, I couldn't buy it. So I had to take a photo, to remember it by...


Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.047s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb