Countdown Blues


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
May 12th 2010
Published: May 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello again! I know you are all thinking "OH! Another one so soon!"

This entry won't be too long, and no new photos... but it's here! With some reflections and stuff.

My roommate Kasey moved out today. I walked her to her bus to Dublin. Her room is all empty and stuff... it's weird.

I had another exam this morning, and one tomorrow. Then I only have one left. Saying that makes it seem like I go home as soon as I'm done with exams... ish.

I am having a hard time with... TIME right now. 18 days (which is what I have left here) is sort of switching back and forth between seeming like a hundred billion years and absolutely no time at all, which is super freaky.

I have not heard anything from Tony since he left, and was a bit worried that he had gotten stuck somewhere in Chicago O'Hare or something. However, I was just chatting with my friend Ellen, who said Tony's roommate Sebastian had just said that Tony was still asleep.

So much for Wednesday classes, huh? I don't blame him. If I had been stuck in Heathrow for thirteen hours with no sleep, then dragged around Ireland to look at rocks, then sent home on a flight that was probably diverted over like, GREENLAND or something, I would still be asleep too.

At any rate. I am terribly confused about whether I should be getting ready to leave, or not worrying about it yet, or what. I have so many days to fill, but I feel like I shouldn't bother because I'm going home soon!

Yay. Home. Home, home, home. And friends. I have recently realized that I can actually close my eyes and remember with INCREDIBLE accuracy almost every place in Yellow Springs, and a lot of places at Wright State (like George's apartment, the table strewn with pizza, an obscure film playing in the background, and little scribbly drawings floating everywhere), even though I haven't been there in four and a half months.

When I got home from the Epic Adventure Across Continental Europe, the UK, and Ireland, I came into my apartment and saw everything... differently. It looked bigger, and cleaner, and newer. This may have been because Rebekah and Kasey bleached the countertops, or it could have been because of some strange brain reflex that said, "this place is new... but familiar."

I cannot IMAGINE what it will be like to walk into the Bridge, or into my house, or into Brother Bear.

I cannot WAIT to find out!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb