international woman's day


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
March 8th 2010
Published: March 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was international woman's day!! basically up on douglas street they put on a bunch of events for women from knitting to book reading to even free dance classes. So this morning i had a tutorial for my ren class which was rather boring and i was glad when it was over 😊. Right after that lara and I went over to this little cafe called Bia Blast, where they were having a gathering of knitters and crocheters (most from our thursday night group). We stayed there for about 2 hours and then i had to go to tesco while lara went off to a belly dancing class. I had my culture class at 6 so i was able to make myself a breakfast burrito and then head off. I started my new scarf today. I went a little crazy and decided to try out 3 stitches on one scarf. It looks really really neat but oh man- it is kind of a lot of work to keep track. So I am doing 4 rows of a half single crochet in the front loop, then 4 half single crochet in alternating loops, then 1 row half double crochet in front loop, and then just repeated over and over. The two singles are new stitches for me and they are mighty cool! It is amazing that once you pick up the motion and get comfortable with the crochet hook a lot of the stitches are similar and rather easy to add to your toolbox of knowledge 😊 (yes i realize i talk about crocheting a lot, but its cool and i like it!! haha)

Tonight I have to do reading for my class tomorrow and then i will once more work on my scarf :D

Hope you have a great day!!! Talk to you soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.369s; Tpl: 0.045s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb