FREE HUG DAY


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
March 1st 2010
Published: March 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today my roommate, lara, and I did free hugs at the bus station😊 It was AMAZING!! there was mix of reactions- some saying that we were crazy, some saying no and others (the beautiful others) that opened their arms wide and let a stranger in. It was so great and every person that received and gave a hug just put a big smile on our faces! We met these amazing people and we are now going to start doing it weekly!

So please do not write about this at all on my facebook unless it is a private message. If you do I will delete it, so just please don't. but i just want you all to know that i have been dating a guy for about a month. I didn't know if it was serious and we were never official so i didnt want to say anything, but anyway we broke up or decided to stop seeing each other today 😞 I just wanted you guys to know what was going on. He decided, or at least this is what he told me, that he liked me but didnt want to deal with breaking up or being hurt later down the line when i was to head back to the states. i was hurt cause i like him as well, but i understand and that is his choice. I just wish it could be different 😞 He wants to still be friends, not sure how that will go. but ya he is a great guy and i am so glad that i got a chance to know him and hope that we really can be friends cause he is one of the nicest guys i've met.

so ya doing a movie night tonight with the roommates 😊 sucky and great day all mixed into one. love you all and i hope you have a great day!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb