fish friday


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
February 20th 2010
Published: February 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So yay today was friday!! Started my day with Irish and basically just reviewed what we had learned this week including all about our family😊 I need to make flashcards for that class but that will happen another day. In between classes i went to a little cafe and had tea and after finishing my one book last week, started my new book, "the time machine" by hg wells. It is really good and really short so hopefully i will be done with it soon so that i can start on my other library book, "atlas shrugged". After that little break, I then had my postmodern class where we learned about fetishism in 21st century art. It was really interesting and I am definitely going to spend some time reading up on all of what we talked about. Then I had my renaissance class tutorial where we talked about the test on wednesday and a little on siena vs. florence. I thought it was really neat that they had a grad student lead the discussion. It is nice to see😊 I then went to the computer lab and printed out my images for the flashcards. yay i finally figured out how easy it was to print so I dont have to draw this round of study notes. I then went to the gym with my roommates. worked out and then actually got to test out the steam room. It was AMAZING!! definitely going back. you could barely see anyone but it was really relaxing and felt so so good. when we got back kasey and i split fish and chips that we had got earlier. It was really good and so nice to have a dinner together. The only sad thing is that I burned my right-middle finger on the stove so yay mom- bouquet might have to get just a little bit bigger, haha. We were supposed to go out tonight but decided against it since lara and kasey are both sick/getting over being ill. So instead we stayed in and i worked on putting together my flashcards and organizing my room and stuff a bit. And after this, im off to bed- its near 1am here.

tomorrow and sunday i am going for a tour of cork through my program. It should be really neat, we are supposed to go to the blarney castle, see st. finbarr cathedral, cork goal and the jameson factory. Those four things are split between the two days so it should be interesting and i will take lots of pictures.

hope you have a great first friday of lent. talk to you manana. goodnight, don't let the bed bugs bite😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.401s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb