Off to florence


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
February 10th 2010
Published: February 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So YAY the day is finally here. I am heading to florence tomorrow!!!!! Ive been trying to get everything together and making sure I have everything. Its a little difficult without my mommy here reminding me of all I need 😞

So today I had my irish class and learned how to say a bunch of random words that i can't really remember. We were told that they were going to be on our test though so I'll have to remember them soon. I then had some extra time since my renaissance class was canceled so i went into the glucksman gallery. It opened a few weeks ago and I was dying to go in it!! So ya it is INCREDIBLE!!!! i am so so so jealous of their school gallery, it is incredible! oh man it was gorgeous and 3 stories. and just the most amazing thing ever. The show was so so. It was a compilation of collected things from dolls, to calculators, to films. It was random. It was so beautifully displayed and excellently spaced, I was in gallery heaven!! The show was set up to kind of commemorate the flooding which made it more of an archival show than a art work show. It will be up till may which is kind of a bummer but its amazing and i would be happy for the rest of my life if i could just live there!! haha

after that i went and got snacks for my florence trip and a few shirts. I love dunnes its a little grocery/market/store by our apartment and they have things like shirts for 1 euro!!! and food ahah Its a bit like target except not. i wish- target is way better! but its close!!

after that i went to the gym by myself because kasey went to dinner with one of her friends and ditched me😞 (oh the school gym is supposed to open on monday, so YAY we wont have to go at scheduled times or for hours and hours at a time! im excited!!!) It was fine but really crowded. On our first trip to the gym we asked the bus driver where we should get banoffee pie and so now every time we go we have a running joke that we exercise just to be able to eat the pie. Which is not true haha but its our in with the irish bus driver!! Then I came home and packed up stuff for tomorrow 😊 and now i am having a girl night in with kasey since we are both not here this weekend. We are watching the lovely bones. It is INTENSE!! ive read the book but oh man -the movie. yikes!!

ok so thats it. I get on the bus at 1 ish and then the plane at 3ish. Then off to florence!!! So just so you all are clear - this is my last message for the next 4 days. Again do not freak out! haha but you are allowed to pray!! 😊 I might write on sunday when I get back but probably not- I will most likely be exhausted!! But for sure monday! Look forward to the art tales and pics :D

i love you all!!!! hope you have a great weekend!!!!!!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb