purple elephants on pumpkins?


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,
sorry i didn't do a blog yesterday i know every single on of you was just tearing out their hair cause I didn't fill you in. Question... what are ye going to do when I get home?? I am NOT continuing this blog when I return! (just for the record)

Anyway, yesterday I had class quite early at 9 but it was SO worth it!! my teacher who says "due course" totally did a little dance in class yesterday. It was AMAZING!! He is a hot, awkwardly tall, young english guy and he wiggled his hips in class, that image will never leave my head!! and i love it!! He also invited our class to an art opening on thursday night, so I think I might go to that for a bit- cause I so miss that from back home but not for long cause i do need to study. it is amazing here- so for a normal visual art history test we will get say 100ish slides to memorize (sometimes more sometimes less) well we got a list of 30. 30! can you believe it, granted we do have to know more of the readings and extra info than back home but ya: 30!

Haha so back to my day- After that I ventured through st. patrick street and happened into the crawford gallery. I have to say I was not impressed. Most of the art was really old and not really categorized. I was quite upset with the lighting scheme of the gallery because for a few pieces, when the viewer stepped up to look at the work, they lay a shadow over it. I know that could be the point in some but when it is of wood nymphs that are delicately drawn, that is just bad lighting!

After that randomness I had class again. kasey had this brilliant idea to go to the gym yesterday but because the bus leaves at 6 and i also happen to be done with my class at 6 i had to book it about 6 min down the road. Haha i havent ran that fast in a really long time, but i made it and my muscles feel so good for it. We then went out for the night since Kasey is going to be gone this weekend and next and I finally got a handle on what I was doing for my test. So story- it was SO funny, so we went to a club and we were just dancing together, kasey and I, and we were on the dance floor with no more than 20 people at a time. But this one song came on that we liked and no one else did. the floor cleared and we were left dancing alone until a good number of single men figured out that this would be there perfect chance to move in on one of us or both. but as they came at us like a mating circle we went excuse me and danced through their scary circle to the open floor and left 7 awkwardly dancing men facing each other, thinking "what went wrong". it was quite entertaining!!

Random, but I just figured out yesterday that this sunday is valentines day! i will be coming back from florence so who knows, i might break my valentines day curse this year?? for those that don't know my cursed annual day, here is the info- freshman year i was sicker than I have ever been in my life, a teacher yelled at me and then refused to help me figure out what i did wrong. i actually cried- ya i know me crying? it doesn't happen often so it SUCKED. and last year i had to work in the gallery and watch what seemed like millions of couples venture in and then when i tried to escape and go home, i got a freaking speeding ticket! ya URG!! i hate my valentines day luck!!!

As for today I got to sleep in a bit and I am going shopping in about 20 min with my roommates. I think I want to get a hoodie? its warmer now and the leather jacket during some of the days is just a little too warm especially with a treck of 15 min to college. and tonight i am working on studying again. I cant figure out how to print here and they dont print color on campus, so im going to be drawing out 30 images of random pieces on my flashcards. so wish me luck!

have a great day! talk to you later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.316s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0917s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb