boring friday


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
January 29th 2010
Published: January 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

last night I went to that open mike night thing and it was really interesting some people were really good and others were quite bad but it was fun to be out with my roommates. it was odd though it was in a pub on campus, i would never have thought that drinking on campus would be okay. well it is here. hum? anyway it was awesome!

So I had class today and learned that irish people don't have the verb have. strange so...if they have just seen lets say bob, they say i am after seeing bob. Yikes, confusing! after that I had modern to postmodern art class where we learned about this really amazing artist but I forgot her name. Ill let you know when I remember who it is. When I got back I decided to take a nap thought it would be brilliant fun! So thats what I did and after like 10 snooze button hits, I finally woke up and went to the gym with my roommate. now im back and just going to have a boring night, staying in maybe watching a movie and cleaning? we shall see?? so i kind of had a freak out this afternoon about not being able to wear my sandals out, i almost just went oh well im doing it. But didn't cause it was freezing but you should be happy to hear that I am currently wearing them!! i might be able to handle the cold and rain but man not wearing sandals is SOOO not nice!! maybe by the time spring rolls around I can wear them 😊 anyway random tangent, thats it! I can't believe ive been here almost a month now. WOW its going by too quickly! I want to stay here 😞

well ok im off to go waste time for a while. talk to you soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb