just a monday


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
January 18th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


It was a typical monday. Nothing much happened, I was so tired from the weekend that I stayed in bed till half eleven. Once I finally got up I had to go to a tutorial for one of my classes, I learned that tests are pretty much what the normal art history test is back home. So Adan prepared me well. When I came back my roommate and I went to the english market, which is a pretty interesting place with little venues and sellers of different things. But it is really overwhelming and I didn't get anything.

We then headed off to our irish culture class, where he talked about irish literature which was quite boring and not what I had hoped for after last week. But some of the topics coming up are more interesting so hopefully those will go better. And now I am going to read for my classes since I wasn't able to do so this weekend and get some laundry done.

Sorry my day wasn't very interesting! Hope you all have a better one!! I heard that it was a holiday?? Ya it wasn't celebrated here 😞 what was it, martin luther king day? well I hope you all have a great one!!

Advertisement



18th January 2010

Enjoying
Hey Bec, Really enjoying reading about your journey. Keep up to good work and see as much as you can. Looking forward to Tuesday!!!!!

Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0852s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb