my blessed coat!!!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
January 7th 2010
Published: January 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I got a coat today!! I went out looking yesterday for one, but decided against getting this one because it was a leather coat and I thought I wanted a peacoat or something different. But while walking around today and just being observant, I noticed that a lot of girls were wearing leather coats and so I went and got it. I am going to an Irish cultural night at the chaplaincy so it will be its vogage trip and I will let you know how it goes. It is getting a little warmer each day or at least I am getting a little more used to it every day. But it is a small price to pay for being in this amazing city!!! And everyone says it will get warmer!

All I can say is that classes here are SO cool!!! for two of my classes there is an option to go on a class trip to florence and the other to London. How amazing is that, that it can be an option to go to those classes to observe what we study. I'm not sure yet if I'll be able to go, cause you have to miss other classes to go on the trip but it would be an amazing opportunity that I'm going to be heavily considering. On another note- it was really cool, when I walked into my class this morning (a little late cause I just finished another class and had to sprint to the next one, and of course they give you no time to do so) the teacher said oh hi Rebekah. haha first week of class and the teacher already knows my name, sorry nerd response but I thought that was SO cool!!

so ya what else... oh the irish cultural night. all of my roommates are going and it should be a really great evening. its just a night of irish stuff that they are putting on I assume. from food to dancing we will doing irish things, haha. and it will be fun to meet people i will be going with to ardmore and lisbon this weekend (since its realatively going to be the same group)

well I think thats it for today, i hope you all are doing well and will enjoy your thursday! please send me a facebook message with how you all are doing at least a few times over my trip, so that I will know how all is going over in the states and with you! its so weird still to me that you all can be just starting a day that I am almost done with. all of my roommates only have to deal with 4 or 5 hours but add a few more and it becomes really really strange. well one more class tomorrow and then I am done with the week.

bekah hugs to all of you!!! and much love on this thursday

Advertisement



7th January 2010

You are such a nerd!!
Just kidding!! I wanted to see if this comment thing works... I LOVE YOUR BLOGS!!! I love hearing about all the amazing things that you are doing and I am sharing some of them with my students! They are all fascinated with you being in Ireland because none of them have ever been-- they even asked if you knew how to speak Irish... we had to talk about that.. haha Anyway, glad you got a coat! PUT UP PICTURES- SO WE CAN SEE!!!! I love you!

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb