The City of Cork


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Cork
March 19th 2007
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Between Blarney Castle and the Ring of Kerry, we decided to stay in Cork for a night. Cork has a lot of great shopping, though we didn't do much of that other than Tesco due to the bank holiday. I did plenty of window shopping though! There were more than enough shoe stores to make any girl happy.

There was also a carnival on the same street as our hostel. Gaby and I made the mistake of actually riding a few of the attractions. Luckily we hadn't actually eaten that day. I also won at one of the luck games. My prize was a giant monster-type stuff animal. The thing was huge. And I was stuck with it.

After the carnival, and a few beers, we went to the 24hr bowling alley right across from our hostel. Then our third, and most unliked, travelling companion actually found us so we feinted exhaustion and went to bed.

We left in the morning so I didn't get to see anymore of the city. What I saw was beautiful though. I would love to go back and really experience it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Hostel StreetHostel Street
Hostel Street

The street where our hostel was . . .


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb