Cork, Ballycotton & Coyne


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Cork » Ballycotton
June 28th 2014
Published: June 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I'm actually writing from outside Coyne, but idk what county I am in. While Katie attends the after dinner wedding, I took a cab to dinner. Enjoying a nice glass of fruit cider while I wait for my food.
I've found that there might be more lost in translation here than when I don't speak English. Everyone says I don't have an American accent. Funny! Keep 'em guessing! Cabbie asked if I had a slight Australian accent.
Today we got up early to go to the souvenir shop & to Penny's. I'm not telling what I bought at the souvenir shop because it might spoil a few surprises. Did more than enough shopping for the hour we were down there. We arrived back to ready ourselves for the wedding & to have lunch before heading to Ballycotton.
The wedding was nice. Took the bus to where we're staying. Internet won't work & it's in the middle of nowhere so I took a cab to Rosie's & I'm eating fish & enjoying the net. I'm invited to the after-dinner reception & I plan on hitting the hay less than late. Tomorrow is our last day here. Mon we have to get up by 4am to get to the airport.
It's pretty out here. Slightly more green & more growth, some 7th C bldgs pointed out by my cabbie...looks a lot like home actually!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Tasty Salad!Tasty Salad!
Tasty Salad!

Dressing was so good


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb