Long time no speak..I forgot!


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland
August 21st 2006
Published: October 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Temperature: about 8 degrees
Weather- Sunny/ cloudy/ a bit cold!
Mood- A bit full from the Subway at lunch!

A few days have passed....well more like 3 weeks, I totally forgot about this!

We had a mess about a few times with accomodation and the room we were staying in got booked twice or something, so one night we stayed in this terrible motel and then moved back again. And then last saturday I got a call from the landlord saying we were supposed to be out by 12, and I looked at my watch at it was 10 am..so I had to rush home on my own and pack up everything and everything! and we had to stay at one of the managers houses that night, but it also ended up being the Night of Lights festival so we didnt get to sleep until about 1am..eugh..with work at 6am the next day!

I have got used to the roads now, we have a car each because of the hours we work, and Brian goes for the big 4x4s while I´m stuck in a little polo/yaris/jazz!

We have been offered a permanent vacancy starting in Reykjavik the end of september and we shall be moving house not too long away either!

Everything has been good so far, getting used to the prices and people and failing at speaking icelandic ( im waiting for amazon to ship me a "Learn Icelandic" CD. ha.

We have taken loads of pictures so far but I wont bore you with them right now, I´ll save that until later in a big huge post!

Im coming home on the 22nd of September for 2 nights to move out and get trashed one last time before paying 9 quid for pints over here again!and am taking my empty suitcase home so I can bring it back full!

Shall put the photos up in a couple hours once I have sorted the sizing out.

Hayley
x



Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb