Plan change details


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland
April 4th 2007
Published: April 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Right, I'm booked into a hotel in Reykjavík for three nights from tomorrow night. For parents, it's the Hotel Leif Eiriksson just opposite Hallgrímskirkja Church. Google it, it's Expedia recommended.
Also booked on a glacier snowmobile tour on Friday and a quad biking expedition through the 'Valley of the Black Sands' on Saturday.
I know these will have some people with their hearts in their mouths but both are operated by Destination Iceland, the tour company that Rough Guide recommends for everything and are both perfectly safe for beginners.
On Sunday, I'll go to the Blue Lagoon. So that's another three days planned and the set change to my itinerary! I'll obviously keep everyone updated.
I feel a lot happier now that I've got some more exciting and definite plans.
I just feel like I should make the most of the once-in-a-lifetime type experiences whilst I'm here.
You'll get some amazing photos! I promise you this!
xXx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb