Ground Control To Major Tom.....


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
August 17th 2014
Published: August 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I'm not actually there yet.....just getting the ball rolling. I'm still in Oklahoma City about to take off to the airport. I'm full of nerves, and I'm seeing that this gets harder as I get older.

I have reservations, I have money, my dad is going with me, nothing to be afraid of. It's hard to believe I took off 10 years ago to Europe for 4 months with a budget of $20 dollars per day to eat and SLEEP on. I had one reservation for the first night. Just one. My lot in life is much better now.



And the reason for Iceland, I have to admit, is because I watched the movie 'Secret Life of Walter Mitty' one really late night.....and the hair trigger that I have for inspiration got pulled, and there's no undoing it. So here we go!



God's speed!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb