My birthday!!!


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
March 30th 2007
Published: March 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well my birthday started at Gatwick airport having been to pub with a few crazy mates the night before in London. So at 2 am on my birthday Im opening up the cards- sorry Ricks card won the prize this year FUZZY FELT CARD (you have to see it) closely followed by my housemates rabbit card.....

Out of 5 scratch cards in Ricks mums card I won a £1! oh well .....

So go through customs and get onto the BA flight- surprisingly comfy, leg room and food etc- god what a change from my usual budget airlines!!

Arrive in Iceland and head to my hostel- Brilliant!!

Then spent the afternoon in geothermal pool- talking to some people from Nottingham of all things- so relaxing... but it was an eye opener..

Let me explain- in Iceland you have to strip naked and wash totally (no costume) then you can put your costume on and go in. Then when getting out you cant go to your locker to get changed until you are bone dry so you have to remember to hang your towel up.. Its funny now.. but I was petrified and also felt like a prude!!

Spent the rest of the evening chilling out with Aussie girl in my room and cos everything is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO expensive we went and got food etc from supermarket- Chicken Pot noodle for my birthday! Crazy eh!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb