Funny stuff.


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
February 22nd 2007
Published: February 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I'm awake at this ungodly hour, scanning through travel links, and browsing through the excellent Rick Steves site, or rather the readers' comments/tips page, I stumbled upon this, under Gross Traditional Edibles. Maybe it's the lack of sleep, but this had me in hysterics for quite a while.

Bubonic Plague
I read that marmite is one of the carriers of bubonic plague. Yikes.
Nan
Newport, RI USA 02/03/04




I keep imagining this lady at the hotel breakfast, running away screaming when somebody passes the Marmite.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb