Still at home...


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
February 21st 2007
Published: February 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oh, but my cells are churning. Why, only yesterday I made the very tough decision to sell almost all my CD's (bar a few with special memories attached, and those personally autographed. Ok, the one personally autographed CD I have), for a shockingly low price. Today the plan is to weed through the ceaseless flood of books currently inhabiting my bedroom, hallway and storage areas, and maybe try to unload a few of those as well. It's amazing how much stuff one can gather over the course of 22 years.
But, hopefully all this will bring me one step closer to Destination: Europe.

For the benefit of you, dearest reader, I shall now outline the plan (if it can be called a plan at this early stage). Mostly I'm the one doing the planning, and my best friend and hopefully travelling companion, Noogies, is the one gradually accepting that perhaps it might be a good idea to have a few ideas about the route and some activities, hostels, et.c. before we take off, instead of just randomly jumping aboard trains when we feel like it. Don't get me wrong, I love the idea of spontaneously hopping on a train to a distant location, but I also like the idea of not having to sleep under a park bench and get robbed because we didn't realize all the hostels would be packed due to some festival or other.

So far the plan is something along these lines;


So, that's about it for now. I'll update this as soon as the plan becomes more detailed, or dissolves completely.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb