Between Tours - London, England to Reykjavik , Iceland


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
September 25th 2022
Published: September 26th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Out and About London, EnglandOut and About London, EnglandOut and About London, England

Either One Clever Employee Is ROFLMAO or One Naïve Supervisor Hasn’t Got a Clue
I had several “housekeeping” items on the London agenda. I had been watching the Iceland weather and saw that the days had been cool and windy and the evenings had been down right brisk and windy. I went shopping again for some sturdier footwear, heavy socks, gloves and a stocking cap. I also needed to update all the upcoming tour information since I really hadn’t even looked at the Iceland trip since I left America. Indeed, I hadn’t even checked what time my plane departed until a couple of days before my flight. Rain dominated the weather forecast for Wednesday thru Friday, so I set Saturday as my tourism day. I set out to visit half a dozen or so attractions that were relatively close to the hotel. Closed access points and closed attractions nixed those plans, but I had a nice walk anyway.

Other than two delays before boarding and one after, the flight was uneventful; but it was early evening by the time I reached the hotel. I went out for some supper and called it a day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Out and About London, EnglandOut and About London, England
Out and About London, England

London Bridge Has Not Fallen Down
Out and About London, EnglandOut and About London, England
Out and About London, England

I Used laundryheap.com While in London – The Driver Told Me the Company Has Three Dozen or So of These Person-Powered Delivery Vehicles That Can Use the Bicycles Lanes – Pretty Ingenious
Out and About London, EnglandOut and About London, England
Out and About London, England

While Shopping for Cold-Weather (Icelandic) Clothing, I Learned Where All the American Team Jerseys Were Sold – I Had Assumed the Internet, Wrong Sherlock
On the Drive Aboard Flybus from Keflavík International Airport (KEF) to Reykjavik, Iceland – KEF Is Some 50 km (31 Miles) Southwest of ReykjavíkOn the Drive Aboard Flybus from Keflavík International Airport (KEF) to Reykjavik, Iceland – KEF Is Some 50 km (31 Miles) Southwest of Reykjavík
On the Drive Aboard Flybus from Keflavík International Airport (KEF) to Reykjavik, Iceland – KEF Is Some 50 km (31 Miles) Southwest of Reykjavík

Take Note of the Spray from the Crashing Waves Just Right of Center – Timing Is Everything, and I Missed Many Bigger Ones


Tot: 0.316s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb