Day 3


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » South » Höfn
June 10th 2017
Published: June 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Drive across the South


So its my turn (Ginger) to jot down our adventures for the day. I may not be near as witty but definitely funnier than my wonderful husband.
Where are we? I woke up at 7:30 thinking it was at least 10am and no way of telling. No alarm clock, no dinging of a text, no wall clock and the sun had rose but then again it never sat. I decided to venture out on my own in search of a grocery store or something that I could grab eggs, pb&j, milk etc. So after 1.5 hrs later passing by roundabouts I've already seen I decided to hit the gas station/convience store. $50 later (things aren't cheap) I headed back to our airbnb with no Google, maps or cell phone, to find family still sleeping. Made some coffee and started our day. Kids wanted to say hi to the kids(goats). We spent our day traveling on the 1 east bound counting at least 30 major waterfalls which we stopped at a quarter of them. Picks tell a thousand words. Of coarse kids running barefoot in the grass and finding secret forts amongst the grass and rocks. Before we got to the glaciers we stopped at abondanded cave houses along the way, where I'm sure someone got a picture of me peeing. Goats aplenty. Everywhere you look goats and horses frolicking. We can't believe the magnitude of the glaciers. We finally arrived at FossHotel Glacier Lagoon where Bo and I had a delicious dinner and brought back food to the kids watching tv in the room. It is now 12:42 Indy still awake and my eyes starting to shut as I type. Until tomorrow...


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



12th June 2017
IMG_4988

Looks great guys, thanks for the blog.
Looks like a wonderful adventure, very inspiring, glad you guys are having a blast! Nice pix!!! -ag

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb