In Siófok


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Transdanubia » Lake Balaton
April 11th 2009
Published: April 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Siófok is cute. It's a pretty sleepy place where most of the year families and old folks wander around licking their gelato and enjoying the sun. A full quarter (or more) of the city, especially alone the NE which is situated along the beach of lake Balaton, was boarded-up and shut-down. It's rather clear that this place is a party town during the season. And it wasn't yet the season.

I'm not going to go into GREAT detail as of yet, other than to say that if I had to spend a whole $15 to go somewhere cozy where I could get my own apartment room for $25/night for a few nights to recover from a long week at work, hellish travel, and massive sleep deprivation; this was the place. There was a little festival going on in town, so I got to hear some live music, taste some local treats, and walk along the shore where I watched sailboats and huge swans on the still blue water...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb