Billypest!!


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
July 12th 2006
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So today Jeff and I were walking the streets of Budapest, just casually trying to get to our next destination, a synagogue. Then suddenly we see this shirtless man standing with some metal-looking other men. And the shirtless man looks a lot like Billy Idol. Billy Idol is playing here tomorrow, by the way. And the other men around him look a lot like roadies/bodyguards. So we stop and pretend to look at our map, while really staring at him. I even paparazzi-ed him.

Then we walked away. But after about four blocks we decided that we wanted, and were brave enough to ask for a picture with him. So we walked back and asked one of the bodyguards. He said that Billy was just hanging out, having a good time, and talking to his mates a bit, but that he would ask Billy if he would take a picture with us. So he asked, and then Billy put on his shirt, and we each took a picture with him.

I have to admit this was very cool. I mean, I have been to Hollywood, Los Angeles, San Francisco, whatnot, but it took coming to Budapest to actually see/meet a celebrity. Fun!!


Advertisement



14th July 2006

Hey little sister
I have this great sleeveless Billy Idol shirt that I bought 2 Halloweens ago, when I went as "Billy Idol's biggest fan"...it's red lace and black with his head on it. I can't believe you met him! I should have given you that shirt. I mean, you never know when you are going to run into the guy, right? : ). We are moved in to our new apt. It's sweet. I'm also Jarek's new english teacher...how fun is that? Kisses to you and Jeff... Cousin' Iza

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb